Message Boards

Topic : Stress at Work

Number of Replies: 237
New Messages This Week: 0
Last Reply On:
Created on : Thursday, July 07, 2005, 09:24:47 am
Author : dataimport
How do you manage stress in the workplace? How do you leave the office at the office and manage a stress-free home life? Join us to share strategies.

As of January, 2009, this message board will become "Read Only" and will be closed to further posting. Please join the NEW Dr. Phil Community to continue your discussions, personalize your message board experience, start a blog and meet new friends.

March 17, 2009, 5:11 pm CDT

I dread going to work

I am a 2nd year teacher. The ladies I teach with are older than me. They are very rude, but in a polite-fake way. They make me feel stupid. I was very nervous about teaching 3rd grade because in Texas, the students have to pass this state test to go to the next grade. They did not want to help me. They do their own thing and don't want to do anything fun or creative. Their classrooms are like boot camp. I am a creative teacher and love doing fun activities to help my students learn. They look down on me for being that way. They make me feel stupid and like a failure. When I left on maternity leave, they talked to the principal about me behind my back. The principal discussed this with me before I came back. She said not worry, but that she wanted me to know what was said and to get to the bottom of it. I felt embarrassed and humiliated. Ever since then, I dread going to work. It has put stress on my marriage and I can't enjoy my kids because I am constantly worried about what they are thinking about me. I feel like they are talking about me and judging me.  

June 5, 2009, 1:18 am CDT

I don't think this new job is working out